International Theatre Forum «TEART»
organizers:
support:
Visual and Performing Arts Centre
"ART CORPORATION":
220030, Minsk, Internatsionalnaya, 21
+ 375 44 490 48 99 (билеты/tickets) + 375 17 392 29 54 + 375 17 395 30 20

BREST STORIES GUIDE

BREST STORIES GUIDE
12+
BREST STORIES GUIDE
  • 22 sep 2019, 14:00
«Kryly Khalopa» Theatre
Brest, Belarus

«Theatre of Social Research» Projects Presentation

Presentation and audiovisual installation

Premiere — May 27, 2017

The project Brest Stories Guide is focused on anti-Semitism and the destruction of Brest Jewish community in 1941–1942. Before the outbreak of the war, there lived approximately 24 000 Jews in Brest. Almost all of these people were annihilated. Because of the Holocaust and the city natives’ repatriation, as well as Soviet anti-Semitism, the memory of the Jewish community and its contribution to the development of Brest disappeared from the city.

The audio performance — a tour around a “nonexistent” Brest — is based on the materials from archives, books, photos and interviews with witnesses of the events related to the anti-Semitic manifestations, the Brest ghetto and the obliteration of the Jewish community. In this project there were also used the unpublished reports by German officers gained from German archives. The play becomes a kind of investigation with the hearing of witnesses in the case of anti-Semitism and the Holocaust. The words of the witnesses are recorded by the best actors of Brest theatres. Streets, buildings and yards become a stage on which you can hear the voices from the past.

  1. Idea, Direction: Oksana Gaiko
  2. Script: Oksana Gaiko, Andrei Bogdanov, Svetlana Gaidalenok
  3. Organizational Support: Svetlana Gaidalenok, Elizaveta Mikhalchuk
  4. Video: Bokononfilm (Valter Tsurkan, Karina Baratova, Eugene Glushen)
  5. Experts: Efim Basin, Christian Ganzer
  6. IT-Specialists: Dmitry Martyniuk, Alexey Dyadishchev
  7. Design: Dmitry Dudko
  8. Sound Recording, Work with Actors: Andrey Bogdanov
  9. Work with Materials: Oksana Gaiko, Svetlana Gaidalenok, Efim Basin, Christian Ganzer, Ilona Belyatskaya, Andrei Bogdanov
  10. Translation: Irina Skobchenko, Igor Krebs, Marina Zavrazhnaya, Yulya Timofeeva
  11.  
  12. Cast: Anatoly Barannik, Honored Artist of the Republic of Belarus Ivan Gerasevich, Konstantin Krishtapovich, Honored Artist of the Republic of Belarus Tamara Levchuk, Natalya Lobko, Honored Artist of the Republic of Belarus Mikhail Metlitsky, Sergei Petkevich, Vladimir Tevosyan, Danil Usikov, Irina Gordeyuk, Oksana Gaiko
  13.  

In Russian language with English subtitles

«Kryly Khalopa» Theatre

«Kryly Khalopa» Theatre was founded in 2001. The mission of the theatre is to implement in performative form the critical view on problems of our society, develop contemporary performing arts and innovative theatre practices in Belarus. The activity of the theatre includes the creation of performances, educational events (lectures, meetings, presentations), realization of theatre programs and projects, also with children and disabled people. From 2001 till 2016 the theatre realized more than 10 performative street actions, created 12 performances (including 5 street performances), which are different in style and visual language. The performances of the theatre participated in more than 50 international festivals in Poland, Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Denmark and France. From 2016 the theatre opened the School of Collective Art, where amateurs can get education in the sphere of theatre. In 2018 the theatre was awarded by the UN Golden Dove Award for a significant contribution to the protection of rights and dignity of each person.

Oksana Gaiko
Oksana Gaiko

Theatre director, actress, activist, the founder and managing director of the Brest Free Theatre (2001–2011) and the «Kryly Khalopa» Theatre. She created 12 performances, which participated in more than 50 international theatre festivals in Europe and Russia. She is one of the founders and the director of the KX Space in Brest. As a theatre tutor, she worked in Belarus, Poland, Russia, France, Lithuania and the USA.

         

http://www.dewpoint.by

Международный форум театрального искусства «ТЕАРТ»
организаторы:
при поддержке:
Центр визуальных и исполнительских искусств
«Aрт Корпорейшн» :
220030, г. Минск, улица Интернациональная, 21
+ 375 44 490 48 99 (билеты/tickets) + 375 17 392 29 54 + 375 17 395 30 20
BREST STORIES GUIDE
12+
BREST STORIES GUIDE
Продолжительность: около 1 часа
  • 22 сентября 2019, 14:00
Театр «Крылы халопа»
Брест, Беларусь

В рамках презентации проектов «Театр социальных исследований»

Презентация и аудиовизуальная инсталляция

Премьера — 27 мая 2017 года

Тема проекта Brest Stories Guide — антисемитизм и уничтожение брестской еврейской общины в 1941–1942 годах. Перед началом войны в Бресте проживало около 24 000 евреев. Почти все эти люди были уничтожены. В результате Холокоста, репатриации коренных жителей города, а также советского антисемитизма, из пространства города исчезла и память о еврейском сообществе и его вкладе в развитие Бреста.

Аудиоспектакль — экскурсия по «несуществующему» Бресту — базируется на материалах архивов, книжных изданий, фото, интервью со свидетелями событий, связанных с антисемитскими проявлениями, Брестским гетто и уничтожением еврейской общины. В работе также использованы неопубликованные ранее показания немецких офицеров, взятые из архивов Германии. Спектакль становится своего рода расследованием с заслушиванием свидетелей по делу об антисемитизме и Холокосте. Слова свидетелей исполнены лучшими актерами брестских театров, а улицы и дворы становятся сценой, на которой звучат голоса из прошлого.

  1. Идея, режиссура: Оксана Гайко
  2. Сценарий: Оксана Гайко, Андрей Богданов, Светлана Гайдаленок
  3. Организационная поддержка: Светлана Гайдаленок, Елизавета Михальчук
  4. Видео: Bokononfilm (Вальтер Цуркан, Карина Баратова, Евгений Глушень)
  5. Эксперты: Ефим Басин, Кристиан Ганцер
  6. IT-специалисты: Дмитрий Мартынюк, Алексей Дядищев
  7. Дизайн: Дмитрий Дудко
  8. Звукозапись, работа с актерами: Андрей Богданов
  9. Работа с материалами: Оксана Гайко, Светлана Гайдаленок, Ефим Басин, Кристиан Ганцер, Илона Беляцкая, Андрей Богданов
  10. Перевод: Ирина Скобченко, Игорь Кребс, Марина Завражная, Юля Тимофеева
  11.  

Исполнители: Анатолий Баранник, заслуженный артист Республики Беларусь Иван Герасевич, Константин Криштапович, заслуженная артистка Республики Беларусь Тамара Левчук, Наталья Лобко, заслуженный артист Республики Беларусь Михаил Метлицкий, Сергей Петкевич, Владимир Тевосян, Данил Усиков, Ирина Гордеюк, Оксана Гайко

На русском языке с английскими субтитрами

Театр «Крылы халопа»

Театр был создан в 2001 году. Миссией театра является воплощение в перформативной форме критического взгляда на проблемы социума, развитие современного театрального искусства Беларуси и инновационных театральных практик. Деятельность театра включает создание спектаклей, образовательные мероприятия (лекции, встречи, показы), реализацию театральных программ и проектов, в том числе с детьми и недееспособными людьми. С 2001 по 2016 год театр реализовал более 10 перформативных уличных акций, создал 12 спектаклей (в том числе 5 уличных), которые разнятся стилистикой и визуальным языком. Спектакли театра стали участниками более 50 международных фестивалей в Польше, России, Украине, Беларуси, Дании и Франции. В 2016 году театр открыл Школу Коллективного искусства, которая каждый год набирает непрофессионалов в театральную студию. В 2018 году театр получил Награду ООН Золотого голубя за значительный вклад в защиту прав и достоинства каждого человека.

Оксана Гайко
Оксана Гайко

Театральный режиссер, актриса, активистка, создательница и руководительница Брестского Свободного театра (2001–2011) и театра «Крылы халопа». Создала 12 спектаклей, которые были участниками более 50 международных театральных фестивалей Европы и России. Одна из основательниц и директор Пространства КХ в Бресте. В качестве театрального педагога работала в Беларуси, Польше, России, Франции, Литве, США.

                

http://www.dewpoint.by